3/2/16 Trades

9:42

A couple of long positions have done pretty well over the past few days, and I am going to take profits on them this morning. The ones I am referring to are XON and MTG, both of which are up about 7% since I bought them last Wednesday and Friday, respectively.

 

12:14

Box is up huge today even though the market is flat. There isn’t any news for the stock, so it may just be a fluke 1 day momentum run, which is known to happen in small caps. So, I am going to take profits in BOX…up about 8% today.

 

1:44

Since I bought GPRO back on Feb 22, it has been somewhat of a disappointment, and I’ve been waiting for it to rebound so I can take profits. Almost pulled the trigger last Friday, but I figured I’d give it a couple more days so I could at least break even. It’s up good today, as high as it’s been since I bought it, and this is where I’m going to sell.

 

2:54

One more stock to take profits in today: MOS. Since Friday when I bought it, it is up almost 9%. To fill the spots for the long positions that I sold today, I am buying XOM, TWTR, ALXN, and STT at the close.

Leave a comment