2/26/16 Trades

9:35:

To start off the day, I am selling Canadian Solar (CSIQ), which is up about 10% since I bought it on Monday. Not a bad weekly return. I will have a replacement for it soon and will post when I find one.

 

10:19

More Buys:

A few stocks showing some momentum right now are:

Baker Hughes (BHI)

The Mosaic Company (MOS)

MGIC Investment Corp (MTG)

Kosmos Energy (KOS)

I am buying BHI, MOS, MTG, KOS at the market

 

11:10

I am taking profits in RAX, as it is up about 10% today so far. Will have a couple additions to my long positions soon.

 

11:29

My focus today is adding more long positions to trade with the overall market rally. Right now, I have more short positions than long, and if the market climbs higher (I think it may hit 202-204 range), I want to be prepared. So I am adding the following to my long positions:

Radian Group (RDN)

Hilltop Holdings (HTH)

Tortoise Infrastructure (TYG)

Visteon Corporation (VC)

 

11:37

And if the market rallies, most, if not all, gains on short positions will go down or be lost entirely. So I think it makes sense to cover my top short position right now. ALXN is down about 5% since I shorted it, despite the overall market moving up.

I am covering Alexion Pharmaceuticals (ALXN) at the market

 

Leave a comment